The Evelyn E. Perkins Scholarship Foundation - 2013 Award Luncheon
The Evelyn E. Perkins Scholarship Foundation - Helping to assist the future leaders of the world in their pursuit of higher education
 2013 Award Luncheon
The 7th Annual EEP Scholarship Award Luncheon was held on Saturday October 19th 2013 at Claim Jumper Resturant in Monrovia, CA. The 2013 recipients are:
La Shyra Nolen - Los Osos High School- Attending Loyola Miramount
Diana Bissy-Aluko - King Drew Magnet High School - Attending UC Riverside
Simon Wong - Eleanor Roosevelt High School - Attending UC Irvine
  Each recipient was awarded a $1000.00 scholarship to assist them with their educational expenses. Family and friends of each recipient were among the attendees at the luncheon along with many of the EEP members. The emecee for the presentation ceremony was EEP Vice President Danessa Jackson.
 EEP is honored to recognize these outstanding scholars who have overcome various obstacles in their lives in order to acheive their goals. These young people have chosen to tenaciously pursue their dreams and managed to excel in their academics in spite of diffcult circumstances. We applaud their efforts and offer a helping hand in the form of these scholarships.
*** Your tax-deductible donations allow us to continue providing these scholarships to these worthy students.
       As a reminder and for your convenience donatons can be made on line using PAYPAL located on the home page of this
      website .
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint